Board of Commissioners

Agency policy is directed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Board meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Margo Perkins Community Room at the agency main office. These monthly board meetings are open to the public. Residents, community members and interested parties are always invited to attend.

Our Board of Commissioners:

Lloyd Harris Donna Shand Donald DelCollo Jr.

Our Board of Commissioners serve the housing authority as volunteers in three-year terms. Three of the seven members are appointed by the Mayor with the approval Council of the City of Newark, three are appointed by the Governor of the State of Delaware, and the Mayor appoint one.